Cart
Cart

Places of interest

Map view

Filter by

Found 93 results
Map view
List
List
Grid
What bustling, vibrant event brings people from all walks of life together?
A market!
The beating heart of every town!
For centuries, markets have offered fascinating insights into the inhabitants of villages, towns and cities, opening a window onto their worlds and ways of life.
That’s why so many people love to visit the local market when they’re on holiday. As well as looking around the stalls and finding bargains, it’s a great chance to mingle with the locals and have a chat with the traders. Try traditional local food and produce, pick the finest freshly caught fish, and buy clothes and a huge range of other items.
Sometimes the atmosphere is made even livelier by street artists playing flutes and accordions, or clowns entertaining crowds of children.
All sorts of Italian and international visitors love to look around Bibione market. Whether you’re with your partner, children, grandchildren, friends or out for a walk with your dog, it’s an unmissable weekly event.
Bibione market takes place from 8:00 am until 1:00 pm every Tuesday in Piazza Mercato, near the corner of Via Sagittario. Come and experience the infectiously upbeat atmosphere.



Details
The shape of the track, its length (over 1200 meters) and width (from 8.50 to 10.50 meters), the escape routes, the 17,000 square meters paddock, with over 200 pitches with facilities, the parking capacity, the infrastructure and services for the races are widely dimensioned according to the international regulations of the ACI SPORT ASN (in category A) and CIK-FIA ASN. To note that the building, has a length of 100 m, a total volume of about 10,000 cubic meters and a floor area of 1,500 square meters. on the ground floor and as many on the first floor. The building is used as a ticket office, emergency room, shop kart field, warehouse for rental vehicles, workshop, large storage carts for customers, walk to the timekeepers and speaker, services for the public and the drivers, driving school , large meeting room, bar, pizzeria - snack bar.

Our vehicles
At the International Circuit Friuli Venezia Giulia you can find the best resources on the market to guarantee maximum enjoyment in total safety. The rental karts to the public service can count on 20 vehicles with engines Subaru 4-stroke 270 cc and 3 Vehicles tandem with a 270 cc Honda .
Details
The enchanting effects of the lighthouse

The lighthouse is steeped in a poetic sense of nostalgia and the sight of it alone is enough to have an impact on your overall impression of the town.

From the sea, the tall white tower can easily be picked out against the backdrop of the trees as it stands out brightly on the beach. While it no longer serves its former purpose, it is bursting with vibrant historical appeal and continues to fascinate the many visitors who come to Bibione every year.

The lighthouse was built near the mouth of the Tagliamento River in the early 20th century. Once a navigational aid for those at sea, it has now been transformed into a place where holidaymakers from afar can gather.

The house next to the lighthouse is now used as a venue for art exhibitions, music events, high-calibre environmental studies, conventions and conferences. There are cycle and pedestrian paths to both the South and the North of the lighthouse, so cyclists often stop to take a break and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. It’s a great place to walk your dog and some people come here every day simply to admire the breathtaking landscape and savour the natural wonders all around.

We mustn’t forget…
…the natural marvels all around the lighthouse! The area combines a number of different habitats. Thanks to the nearby river, typical Mediterranean plants grow alongside Alpine flora and orchids in a perfectly balanced environment.

Transfer service for people who have mobility issues
From June to September, there’s a transfer service to Bibione lighthouse for people who have mobility issues. It departs from the local council office at 84 Via Maja. The service is free and it must be booked in advance. 
Information and bookings: iat@comunesanmichele.it // Tel. +39 0431 444846


Is the lighthouse calling you? Head down to the shore and experience it for yourself!
Details
The AL PONTE restaurant-pizzeria is set at the entrance of Bibione, brushed by the waters of the lagoon and of the river Tagliamento.

This is a meeting point for all those people, who want to eat and drink well. You’ll find a peaceful place, surrounded by a beautiful garden. AL PONTE offers an area dedicated to the little ones, where your children will be able to play safely. It has a mooring at clients’ disposal, precious for the lagoon lovers.
Details
 This was built in 1592 at the behest of monsignor Matteo Sanudi, Marquis of Cordovado, who accepted the request of a woman (and of the local community) who was the protagonist of an extraordinary and miraculous event: the apparition of the Virgin Mary who requested that a church be built and dedicated to her.
The Sanctuary was completed in 1602 and consecrated on the first of May the following year. The fame of the graces and miracles spread beyond Veneto, as far as Austria, from which dozens of the faithful came on pilgrimage.
The main altar has an image of the Virgin Mary by Andrea Bortolotti, known as “il Brunello”.















Details
Here in Bibione, we know what your body and spirit need and we take care of both! Do you always try to attend a Sunday service, including when you’re on holiday?
This page is for all those looking for information about church services not only in Italian but also in German, Polish and Slovak.
The parish:
Parish church:
- Santa Maria Assunta (18 Via Antares)
Parish priest: Father Andrea Vena
Telephone: +39 0431 43178
Fax: +39 0431 43178
Summer services: Weekdays: 6.00 pm – Thursdays: 8.00 am – Saturdays: 6.00 pm – Sundays: 9.00 am and 11.00 am.
Website: www.parrocchia-bibione.org
Summer chapels:
- Church of Santo Stefano (3/A Via delle Colonie)
- Chapel of Maria Regina della Pace (“Pasotto” Pastoral Centre – 18/A Via Capricorno Ovest, Lido dei Pini)
- Chapel of San Pietro (Via Puccini, 30020, Lido del Sole)
- Chapel of Sant’Antonio (Via degli Asfodeli, Bibione Pineda)
For more information about mass times and details of mass in other languages, see www.parrocchia-bibione.org.
Summer chapels:
- Bibione Pineda, Sant’Antonio (13 Via Baseleghe)
Weekdays: no mass
Saturdays: 7.00 pm
Sundays: 8.00 am and 10.30 am
- Lido del Sole, San Pietro (Via Vivaldi)
Sundays and public holidays: 10.30 am
- Lido dei Pini, Regina della Pace (Via Lira)
Weekdays: no mass
Saturdays: 7.00 pm
Sundays: 9.00 am
- Bibione, “Santo Stefano” (Via delle Colonie)
Mass will be held in other languages until September.
Mass from September onward
No mass will take place in the summer chapels (Lido del Sole, Bibione Pineda and Lido dei Pini).
In the parish church:
Weekdays: 8.00 am (until September) and 6.00 pm
Saturdays: 6.00 pm
Sundays: 9.00 am, 11.00 am and 6.00 pm (until September)
Details
Il Ristorante “Ai Casoni”, affacciato sulla grande laguna situata nei pressi di Porto Baseleghe, è in grado di offrire tradizione, storia, eleganza e fascino per ogni tipo di occasione…....un appuntamento unico che nessuno dovrebbe farsi mancare.
I casoni, tipica abitazione in legno costruita con canna palustre dei pescatori della laguna veneta, completano il fascino di uno straordinario paradiso naturale, rendendolo unico nel suo genere L’incanto dell’ambiente, immerso nella suggestività dei particolari profumi e colori, fu motivo d'ispirazione per pittori e poeti. I casoni, infatti, divennero mete preferite da Hemingway durante molti suoi soggiorni estivi.
L’ atmosfera, dalla luce morbida e rilassante, rende l’ambiente gradevolmente piacevole, situazione ideale per gustare piatti unici e raffinati, accompagnati dal sapore di ottimi vini della cultura regionale e nazionale.
Il Ristorante "Ai Casoni" saprà incantare i suoi ospiti con gustosi piatti a base di pesce che faranno riscoprire gli antichi sapori custoditi nel tempo.
Inoltre, l’eccellente enoteca saprà proporre il giusto abbinamento con i migliori vini….. testimoni silenti di esperienze uniche.

Ai Casoni, il tramonto corteggia la laguna...Son mille anni che giocano, e non sono mai stanchi….

Punto di incontro esclusivo dove il tempo si è fermato per lasciare spazio alla seduzione della laguna.

Ambiente intimo ed elegante inserito in una location assolutamente unica.

Per godersi un fresco aperitivo all’aperto nella splendida terrazza affacciata sull’acqua, all’ora del tramonto.

Per una romantica cena sotto la magia di un cielo stellato, nell’ esclusivo tavolo sull’acqua, illuminati solamente dalla tenue luce di una lanterna.

La specialità è il pesce fresco del nostro mare, unico ingrediente di alta qualità presente nelle ricette fedeli alle tradizioni del territorio, ma rinnovate con la fantasia e la professionalità dei nostri cuochi.

E’ il buono che nasce rispettando la natura, esaltando la genuinità delle materie prime e dei prodotti locali.


Un’atmosfera raffinata nella sua semplicità.


“La lingua non è sufficiente a dire, e la mano a scrivere, tutte le meraviglie del mare.” (Cristoforo Colombo)
…noi ve le faremo assaporare…


Semplici parole non sono in grado di descrivere le emozioni che la laguna
può suscitare.


Mangiare è uno dei quattro scopi della vita...
quali siano gli altri tre, nessuno lo ha mai saputo.
(antico proverbio)
Details
The Zignago Industrial Group was founded in the ‘30s by Count Gaetano Marzotto, an entrepreneur who was head of the Valdagno (VI) textile group set up in the 19th century by his grandfather Luigi. Count Marzotto acquired an estate of over 1,000 hectares in the area of Villanova, a hamlet in the municipality of Fossalta di Portogruaro. Here the new agricultural centre gave an enormous impetus to the local Fossalta productive framework, managing companies according to the model of the social town of Valdagno, creating homes for workers, a nursery school, a hotel, a park, two tennis courts, a boules court, a skating rink, a Carabinieri barracks, a hospital and a textiles school. The Marzotto family are still the owners of Zignago Santa Margherita Industries today, including a glassworks, flax mill and wineries in Villanova.


Details
The building dates back to the 18th century, although one particular document attached to the baptism registry hints at a pre-existing church dedicated to the Blessed Virgin. It has an atmospheric facade embellished by an harbour and by two characteristic grooved oval windows.
Inside is a statue of the virgin by the artist Valentino Besarel. The dedication of the church recalls the proclamation of the dogma of the immaculate conception by Pope Pius IX, on 8th December 1854.

Details
St. Agnes’ Gate was built in the 12th century. It is owned by the Municipality of Portogruaro. Various restorations have taken place over the centuries, from the 16th century onwards, when podestà Girolamo Zorzi had pavement laid down from the tower to the bishop’s palace. 

Details
The latest discovery dates back to 2013. Two Roman sarcophagi were found outside what were once the ancient town walls. The monument, which is today temporarily housed under the Municipal Loggia, dates back to the late 2nd century A.D. It is made up of a podium in blocks of Calcare di Aurisina, originally with three levels.
The whole construction reached a height of 1.3 metres and had a perimeter base of 6.5 x 1.7 metres. At the top of the podium, as it was originally, the fragments of the two main sarcophagi in decorated preconnesio marble have been placed.
They were approximately 1.7 high and over 2 metres long and were demolished in ancient times.


Details
The museum was created by a group of enthusiasts from the town, the municipality offered its full support and the Fossalta Ethnographic Museum was thus born in 1990.
It is a repository of the trades, uses and customs of local people in the first half of the 20th century, including the main artisan activities in the area, like that of the stonemason, blacksmith, shoemaker and tailor, etc. There are also external spaces divided into a portico, farmyard, sottoportico and cellar.
There are extremely valuable reconstructions of farming environments of the era, together with special features like the lighting, recreated using original materials, old dishes, bracket lights, woven electric wires and porcelain insulators etc.















Details
The noble homes of Portogruaro frame the historic centre and embellish its architectural beauty. The most important include the 15th century Palazzo de Götzen, Casa Longo, with its important decorative compositions, Palazzetto Fratto, which also hosted Ippolito Nievo, Palazzo Moro, with two elegant trifora, and Palazzo Muschietti, still embellished today by an external frieze featuring fruit under the eaves of the roof. 

Details
This is without doubt the oldest church in Latisana. It was first mentioned in 1368. In the 18th century the Cathedral of St. John the Baptist underwent radical renovation, with the addition of Baroque elements to the facade. A few relics remain of the ancient church, probably in late-Romanesque style, including the whole frame of a rose window and its central keystone. The rose window elements are now displayed on the northern side of the church.
Details
The Museum was founded in 1885 and named the National Museum of Concordia to underline its close relationship with the nearby archaeological area of Concordia Sagittaria. It was headed by Dario Bertolini, who first organised the archaeological material in the building. Most of the materials are relics discovered between 1873 and 1882 in the vast archaeological area of Concordia Sagittaria; above all the burial site from the late Roman Age.

Details